Top Definition
Protein obtained by boiling skin, tendons, ligaments, and/or bones with water. From cows and pigs. Used in shampoos, face masks, and other cosmetics. Used as a thickener for fruit gelatins and puddings (e.g., "Jello"). In candies, marshmallows, cakes, ice cream, yogurts. On photographic film and in vitamins as a coating and as capsules. Sometimes used to assist in "clearing" wines. Alternatives: carrageen (carrageenan, Irish moss), seaweeds (algin, agar-agar, kelp—used in jellies, plastics, medicine), pectin from fruits, dextrins, locust bean gum, cotton gum, silica gel. Marshmallows were originally made from the root of the marsh mallow plant. Vegetarian capsules are now available from several companies. Digital cameras don't use film.
Gelatin is certainly not vegetarian.
#gelatin #vegetarian #vegan #animal #ingredients
dari tinkering Rabu, 11 Januari 2006
n. informal
- A fat person.
- An ingredient in many-a-delicious candy.
This club is full of gelatin bitches.

Ingredients: Sugar (99%), Gelatin (100%), Artificial Colours (101%), Deliciousness (‡ %)
#rediculish #fat bastard #fat bitch #fatty boom sticks #99% free fat
dari Blazin Hazen Jumat, 04 Agustus 2006
Email Harian Gratis

Tulis alamat email lo dibawah sini untuk bisa mendapatkan Kata Urban Hari Ini, gratis setiap pagi!

Email dikirim dari daily@urbandictionary.com. Kita nggak bakalan nge-spam kamu kok :).

×